October 2013 Birchbox Review

birchboxoctober2013

This month’s Birchbox box was a really good one.  It’s a monthly subscription box that costs $10.

infomationcardbirchbox

I have to admit I peaked this month before I received it in the mail… and I’m glad I did because I was really excited!

lipgloss

Pop Beauty Aqua Lacquer: full size $14… I think I got a full size.  It’s a sheer gloss that plumps and hydrates with jojoba oil.  The color I got was Floating Rose.  It’s darker in person than it looks on the site.  It has a unique spatula-like applicator brush – and smells minty.  When I put it on it’s tingly and not that sticky.  It’s totally fun and I’m really glad I got it in my box!

benefitcosmetics

Benefit Cosmetics – Fake Up: full size $24.  First of all I LOVE this idea… it’s a hydrating under eye concealer.  I use under eye concealer, and a moisturizer and this is BOTH.  Plus I like this sample size – it’s small, but it’s perfect to pop in your travel make up bag.  $24 is a lot but I might just love it enough to buy it (with my birchbox points that is).

chapstick

Chapstick Hydration Lock: Who doesn’t love a good chap stick?  And I really like the vanilla creame flavor!  This was a great practical addition to the box!  And just in time too, winter is coming!

facewash

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser:  full size $24.50 (but my info card says $21.50!)… I love this!!  I love washing my face different ways… and this was different!  The cloth is just the perfect amount of rough to exfoliate without feeling like sandpaper… I was really amazed how well it washed away any make up or dirt I had on my face.  Afterward my face felt smooth, clean, and surprisingly hydrated – not dry.

The box also had a $1 off a hydration lock chapstick (scoreee)

6 thoughts on “October 2013 Birchbox Review

Leave a comment