celebrity MEN are disappointing me

bad

I really like celebrities. I like to watch talk shows, and read the books that they write. Lately I’ve been totally angry at how awful some of these public figures end up being. Latest example, Lance Armstrong.
Remember Tiger Woods, John Edwards, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Jesse James, George Lopez… I’m disgusted. I feel fooled. Be a role model, be a good person, use your status for good. Come on guys, I don’t want to fear my son’s favorite sports player will end up being a total jerk fake. What happens then? I am so dissapointed.

French Dip Brisket

bella
This is my new slow cooker I got for Christmas. I really like it.
http://www1.macys.com/shop/product/bella-13722-slow-cooker-6-qt.-stainless-steel-programmable-with-locking-lid?ID=721954

This Saturday I made French Dip Brisket.
Ingredients:
A splash of Extra Virgin Olive Oil
4-5 slices of bacon, chopped
3 lb beef brisket
1 large onion
3-4 cloves of garlic, grated
1 bay leaf
1/2 lb cremini mushrooms, quartered (or whatever mushrooms you want)
1 1/2 tablespoons worcestershire sauce
2 cups beef broth
3 tablespoons honey

Whatever bread you’d like, and cheese (I like swiss on this).

Large Skillet over medium head with a splash of olive oil. Add the bacon to the pan until golden brown (about 5 minutes). Remove the bacon and reserve on a paper towel lined plate to drain.
Season both sides of the brisket with salt and pepper and place it in the pan with the bacon fat still on medium, 4 minutes per side.
Add bacon, onion, garlic, bay leaf, mushrooms, beef broth, worcestershire sauce, and honey to the slow cooker. Add seared meat to the pot and cover.
Cook on high for 5 hrs or low for 8 hours.